Brain Models

SYSTEMICS™ BRAIN MODELS

How we behave and react to our environment depends on how we are genetically predisposed and, secondly, on how this predisposition interacts with our environment.  (Epigenetics describes the influence of environmental factors, e.g. our early childhood – even traumatic – experiences, on our genes.)

The following three sections illustrate

  • ALPHA (α): how automated processes usually run in our brain, then how problems or challenging situations are resolved, and finally what happens when these processes are overburdened and we stumble into the trap of permanent overload,
  • LAMBDA (λ): how our brain learns with the help of serotonin, and recovers from this strenuous task with the help of melatonin, only to start learning (and/or correcting yesterday’s knowledge) again,
  • and finally OMEGA (Ω): how we retrieve our brain from the claws of overload and start processing challenges again (we “rescue” it) – even developing new automatisms in the process.

You will recognize,

  • what dangers our brains are exposed to in everyday life,
  • what learning really means, and
  • how easy it is to turn overload into a series of challenges.

We invite you to join us on this exciting journey.  And, once you have acquired your knowledge, to reciprocally improve ours (for which the Quality Advisory Board offers an annual award).

Corona + Erstgespräch gratis / free initial consultation

Brain Models

SYSTEMICS™ BRAIN MODELS

Wie wir uns verhalten und auf unsere Umwelt reagieren, hängt zum einen davon ab, wie wir genetisch veranlagt sind, und zum anderen davon, wie unsere Veranlagung mit der Umwelt interagiert. (Den Einfluss von Umweltfaktoren auf unsere Gene nennt man Epigenetik, z.B. unsere frühkindlichen – auch traumatischen – Erlebnisse.)

Die folgenden drei Abschnitte illustrieren,

  • ALPHA (α): wie in unserem Gehirn i. d. R. automatisierte Prozesse ablaufen, dann, wie Probleme bzw. herausfordernde Situationen gelöst werden, und schließlich, was passiert, wenn diese Prozesse überstrapaziert werden und wir in die Falle der Dauerüberforderung hineinstolpern,
  • LAMBDA (λ): wie unser Gehirn mit Hilfe von Serotonin lernt, und sich dann von dieser anstrengenden Aufgabe mit Hilfe von Melatonin erholt, um noch mehr zu lernen,
  • und schließlich OMEGA (Ω): wie wir unser Gehirn aus den Krallen der Überforderung wieder in die Bearbeitung von Herausforderungen zurückholen (es „retten“) – dabei sogar besser angepasste, neue Automatismen entwickeln.

Sie werden erkennen,

  • welchen Gefahren unsere Gehirne im Alltag ausgesetzt sind,
  • was Lernen wirklich heißt, und
  • wie einfach die Rückkehr zu Herausforderungen sein kann.

Wir laden Sie dazu ein, sich mit uns auf diese spannende Reise zu begeben.  Und, wenn Sie Ihre Kenntnisse erworben haben, unsere Erkenntnisse reziprok zu verbessern (wofür der QualitätsBeirat jährlich einen Preis auslobt).

Corona + Erstgespräch gratis / free initial consultation